Becoming Catholic

Please call Cathy Palmer for more information at 352-686-9954 ext. 206.

Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA)

The Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA) is the process whereby adults enter the Catholic Church. RCIA classes are held weekly and over the course of several months; those who attend the RCIA classes are educated on what the Catholic Church believes and are given the opportunity to ask questions about those beliefs.

At St. Frances Cabrini Parish You Are Welcome to Enter the RCIA Process at Any Time of The Year. 

You are welcome to participate in the process with your questions, your insights, and your faith story in a warm and friendly setting.

Four Periods of RCIA

1. Period of Inquiry ā€“ learn what the Roman Catholic Church believes and teaches.
2. Catechumenate Period -go more deeply into the sacraments and theology of the Church.
3. Period of Enlightenment ā€“ reflect and discern your commitment to the Church.
4. Mystagogy ā€“ following reception into the Church, continued formation for deeper understanding of scripture and community.


I’d like more information. Please contact me.


Congratulations Lauren Broom, Bella Carver, Chase Carver, Hailey Carver, Kiara Hakime, and Jasmine Kinzler upon receiving the Sacraments of Initiation (Baptism, Confirmation, and First Holy Communion) during the Easter Vigil Mass on Saturday, April 16, 2022. God bless each of you as you begin your journey of faith. May it be one that continues to grow in faith and love and joy for the Lord.

Receiving the Sacrament of Baptism
Preparing for Baptism
The Book of the Elect was signed March 6, 2022 by the Catechumens.
Catechumens and their sponsors 2022